What’s on the Ballot State of Arkansas 2022



U.S. House of Representatives, Arkansas District 4
The United States House of Representatives, is the lower house of the U.S. Congress. Each state receives representation in the House in proportion to its population but is entitled to at least one representative.
Gregory Maxwell (L)
Bruce Westerman (R)
John White (D)

U.S. Senate
The Senate is the upper house of the U.S. Congress. Each U.S. state is represented by two senators, regardless of population.
John Boozman (R)
Kenneth Cates (L)
Natalie James (D)


The governor is an elected constitutional officer, the head of the executive branch, and the highest state office in Arkansas.
Ricky Dale Harrington Jr. (L)
Sarah Huckabee Sanders (R)
Chris Jones (D)

Lieutenant Governor
The lieutenant governor is an elected constitutional officer, the second-ranking officer of the executive branch, and the first officer in line to succeed the Governor of Arkansas.
Frank Gilbert (L)
Kelly Ross Krout (D)
Leslie Rutledge (R)

Attorney General
The attorney general is the chief law enforcement officer of the state of Arkansas. He or she serves as legal representation for state agencies and officers, provides official opinions on legal issues, and represents the state in criminal appeals. The attorney general also represents Arkansas Medicaid in cases of fraud and neglect and pursues violations of consumer protection law.
Jesse Gibson (D)
Tim Griffin (R)

Secretary of State
The secretary of state has jurisdiction over state election laws, ensuring uniform implementation throughout the state.
Anna Beth Gorman (D)
John Thurston (R)

Treasurer of State
The treasurer of state is the chief financial officer of the government of Arkansas.
Mark Lowery (R)
Pam Whitaker (D)

Auditor of State
The auditor of state is a state executive position in the Arkansas state government. The auditor “acts as the general accountant for the State, keeping track of all fund and appropriation balances of all state agencies, and writing the warrants (checks) in payment of the liabilities of the State.”
Simeon Snow (L)
Diamond Arnold-Johnson (D)
Dennis Milligan (R)

Commissioner of State Lands
The commissioner has chief authority over Arkansas’ landed interests and serves as the chairperson for the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission, among other responsibilities.
Darlene Goldi Gaines (D)
Tommy Land (R)

State Senate, District 4
The Arkansas State Senate is the upper chamber of the Arkansas General Assembly.
Lonny M. Goodwin (I)
Jimmy Hickey Jr. (R)

State Representative, District 100
The Arkansas House of Representatives is the lower chamber of the Arkansas General Assembly.
Carol Dalby (R)
Luke Robertson (L)

State Supreme Court Associate Justice, Position 2
The Arkansas Supreme Court is the state’s court of last resort and has seven judgeships.
Chris Carnahan (I)
Robin Wynne (I)


Texarkana, Arkansas School Board, District #7

At Large, Position One Representative
Amy Mae Leslie
Cordia Metcalf

Zone Two Representative
Marilyn Funderburk
Pamela Winchell

Zone Five Representative
Marsha Petty
Sandra Rhone

Texarkana Arkansas School District School Tax Rate


Justice of the Peace, District 1
Eric Darden
Judy Wilson (R)

Justice of the Peace, District 3
Ethan Eppinette (R)
Richard Hall (D)


City Director Ward 3
Steven Hollibush
Otha Williams Jr.

City Director Ward 5
Donna Burnett
Danny Jewell
Phillip Jones

Allen Brown
Tederal Jefferson

Republican Party (R), Democratic Party (D), Independent (I), Libertarian Party (L)

< Previous Story Next Story >

Print Edition

November 2022
Print Archive



© 2022 All Rights Reserved.
Design By: WebProJoe.com Web Design